I’ll Miss You

Wish I had words,
To say I’ll miss you,
But sadly I’m choked,
Cos I already miss you,
Your laughter I’ll miss,
And so I’ll miss you
Your green smiling eyes,
I wish I didn’t miss you
The way that you frown,
I know I’ll miss you,
The warmth in your smile,
I know I’ll miss you,
You’ll take a part of me,
You take a bit of me with you,
A part of you I’ll keep,
And so I’ll miss you,
From the disapproving smirk,
To the cold stare, I’ll miss you,
Cos all I can say is,
I’ll miss you, I’ll miss you, I’ll miss you…

– Raziel ©2012

Leave a Reply

