Me

I want to cry, so let me be,
Don’t ask me why, just let me be,
Give me a corner, give me peace,
Don’t ask me why, for I do not know,
Don’t ask me why i don’t, just let me be,
For those days I never saw, and for those I have,
For those things i never did, and for those I have,
For those few who’re indelible, and those not,
For all that I’ve gained, and all that I’ve lost,
For all those things I’ve said, and those not,
I want to cry till I’m hoarse,
Till I’ve nothing left to give,
Then again, they’ve always asked for a little more,
For once I want to reach out and touch,
Some warmth, some love, some hope,
I want to sing the blues, yet not feel,
Hear the words, yet not listen,
I want to be colourblind, let me be,
Give me back, give back me.
– Raziel ©2012
Leave a Reply

