Glass Prisons

I’d tied me down to a grand mirage
Gotten too attached to a fake visage
But now I see so much clearer
A few dreams I now hold much dearer

I’m bound no more by any bind
I’m free to roam and newly find
It’s as if the walls dissolved
And I see the truth resolved

I’m blind no more to fact
For I have no revenge to exact
And whence I gave up on my rage
I found the door to my cage

And it was then, that I saw
That it was, my own flaw
It was I, who was made of glass
And my prison disappeared, in a flash


– ©2012 Raziel
Leave a Reply

