Life

In a box I live
Trapped by me
Hoping one day
To be let free

It’s dark inside
Dark all around
Its dark inside me
I’m gagged and bound

I’m screaming
So loud…
But you can’t hear
There is no sound

I’m cold and bloody
I’ve fought my chains
I’ve failed…
No one else pains

No one looks at me
For me, to me
I’m just a spectacle
Then a speck, then gone

Sometimes people come
Save me from me
They leave
And I’m colder inside

I hurt, I don’t
I’m stone, I’m flesh
I…
Is who I want to forget

Pain is life
And life is pain
Those who live
Are all insane

– Raziel (c) 2014

Leave a Reply

