O Death

O death do be merciful
We go back a long way
You’ve killed all my dreams
I’ve never had a say

Grant me a voice this once
Let me ask of you
Show a little compassion
Do unto me what you do

Take away my pain
That is my only wish
Save me from life’s fate
Grant me eternal bliss

I’ve looked on helpless
As you snatched each joy
So you’ll pardon the disbelief
If you claim you’re coy

I truly am tired
I’ve nothing more to give
Trust me I’m spent
You’ve only my soul to thieve

I know it’s not pure
And I’ve sullied it much
Do consider it’s all i have
And value it as such

– Raziel (c)2014

Leave a Reply

