I don’t care

I do get scared, deathly so
When my stomach hurts, and it’s not in mirth
Without it, where would I be?
That’s where I put the wine, you see

But when the heart hurts, I don’t care
I don’t give a thimble’s worth
For the heart is yours, has always been
It’s your bother, what do I care

I do get scared, deathly so
When my head hurts, and it’s not from wine
Without it, where would I be?
That’s where your memories are, you see

But when the heart hurts, I don’t care
I don’t give a damn it’s there
For the heart is yours, has always been
It’s your bag of worry, just space I rent

I do get scared, deathly so
When my legs hurt, and it’s not from walking
Without them, where would I be?
How else would I walk to where you are, you see

But when the heart hurts, I don’t care
Hasn’t beat for me, since you stepped in there
For the heart is yours, and yours alone
Yours to own, and yours alone

– Raziel

Leave a Reply

