Light

And all the things I dreamt of
Tore themselves away
Left me bleeding all alone
Calling out for them to stay

How did I ever get here
So far from the shore
Tossed about like a rag
Neither sinking nor afloat

So many I’ve let rule me
So many have had their say
In the end they still cry foul
And I loathe myself some more

Alone here I stand
With a broken compass in the heart
Grasping at straws and things
In the blackness of the dark

But I only have to last out
This never ending night
For all lore I’ve heard, says
That the morning brings light

– Raziel

Leave a Reply

