Forgotten

So much I’ve forgotten
So much of who I was
And who I wanted to be
All that’s left is here and now

So much I’ve forgotten
So much of life I’ve lost
All I can claim is a pulse
A background score to existing

So much I’ve forgotten
So much has withered away
Living in a shell of broken selves
A living shell of who I was

So much I’ve forgotten
So much I’ve tried to
To erase and start over
Hoping there’s something left to

So much I’ve forgotten
So much, so much, so much…

– Raziel ©2015

Leave a Reply

