Man of History

All the list of wrongs,
I drag out again
All the bad cards
That I’ve been dealt
I feel the bitterness,
Well up again
I’m man of history

I remember the words,
And how they felt
Remember the times,
And wounds they left
I leaf through the pages
And fuel my regrets
I’m a man of history

When I’m happy,
I wait for the other shoe to drop
The moments I live in,
Are long dead and gone
I grip tightly, the thorns of the past
And the gifts of the present, I leave to rot
After all, I am but a man,
Of history…

– Raziel ©2015

Leave a Reply

