Tomorrow

Tomorrow is sure, tomorrow is true
Usurping todays without qualm nor rue

Refilling hope with every sunrise
Turning yesterdays into a word to the wise

Tomorrow is always the best of days
Letting me rethink my ways

New opportunity, new battle
Another chance to prove my mettle

Changing my truth, what I thought I knew
Letting me grow, recast anew

To build, destroy, and rebuild
To gather the courage that Today spilled

Tomorrow is sure, tomorrow is true
Usurping todays without qualm nor rue

– Raziel ©2017

Via Daily Prompt – Qualm

Leave a Reply

