Farce

I do not care for all the bad words
The whispers and sniggers, barbs and swords
I smile and accept the limitations you perceive
They pass through unfettered, like water through sieve

But the sanity is a farce, a facade for you
Cause inside I am breaking apart, torn in two

I am untouched, unmaligned by your lies
What you think I am worth is only for your eyes
I am not by you, nor you by me
I’m not shackled by your views, I am free

But the sanity is a farce, a facade for you
Cause inside I am breaking apart, torn in two

 – Raziel ©2017

Via Daily Post – Farce #inspiration-2

Leave a Reply

