Ragdoll

So this is what it feels like
To have no say
To have no voice
To have no choice

Be what the masters need
Be what the masters see
Thy will be done
Thy will be done
What have I to say?
Everything from the clothes I wear
To the life I lead
Is by the masters’ say

I owe and owe and owe
A debtor by birth, I am
For what, I dare not ask
Only how much is left to pay

The only prayer left
I mumble within my soul
A wish to be all paid up
Before this life burns out

– Raziel ©2017

Leave a Reply

